The page you are looking for is temporarily unavailable.
Please try again later

Tech & Science Snapchat users can delete messages even after they've been viewed

10:50  12 june  2018
10:50  12 june  2018 Source:   engadget.com

5 new features for Android Messages roll out, including a desktop version

  5 new features for Android Messages roll out, including a desktop version Android Messages is finally catching up with iMessages, as Google rolls out the ability to send and receive text messages via the web, along with a few other fun features. Google has been working on integrating RCS (rich Communications Services) into its messaging services, which requires carriers to upgrade their networks in order to implement new features. In other words, it's a 2.0 version of SMS, where features seen inside messaging apps will be available via text, such as the ability to create rich group chats, see typing indicators and read receipts, share high-res photos and videos and more.

A DC-themed Snapchat Lens could get you into Comic-Con. ‘Elder Scrolls: Blades’ is an RPG you can play anywhere. Users will now be able to delete sent messages in individual and group texts, regardless of whether they ' ve been viewed or saved.

Snapchat rolls out new 'Clear Chats' tool that lets users delete messages AFTER they ' ve been sent to friends. Users can delete all or specific parts of a conversation, even if the message has been saved or viewed , the firm added.

a hand holding a cellphone

Today, Snap announced that it is introducing a new feature called Clear Chats. Users will now be able to delete sent messages in individual and group texts, regardless of whether they've been viewed or saved. This allows you to fix a typo or just retract a message that you sent inadvertently.

In order to delete a message, go to the message or conversation where the item in question was sent. Long press on the message or media (sticker, audio or video, etc.) and tap "Delete." The message will be gone, and friends in the individual or group conversation will be alerted that a message was deleted.

a screenshot of a cell phone © Snap

If no one has viewed the message, then you're set. However, this feature will, of course, not be able to delete screen shots, so it's always a good idea to take care with what you send to people. Still, this is a nice feature that gives you a little more control over your Snaps. It will roll out around the world over the next few weeks.

Instagram reportedly tinkering with longer-form video posts .
The Facebook-owned app may allow video posts up to an hour long, says The Wall Street Journal.The Facebook-owned photo- and video-sharing app is readying a new feature that will let users post long-form video, The Wall Street Journal reported Tuesday. The new feature will allow videos of up to an hour in length, as opposed to the current max length of one minute, and will focus on vertical video, people described as familiar with the company's plans told the newspaper.

—   Share news in the SOC. Networks

Topical videos:

This is interesting!